Skip to main content

High School

2019-20 Supply List




to the Taylor FFA Members who participated in the State FFA Convention this week

                Alexis Roberson & Colby Jackson both received their State FFA Degree

                Rayne Cranford – Overall Winner State Agri Science Fair – 1st Plant Systems

                Riley Hoyle – 1st place District Discussion Meet

3rd place in State Discussion Meet

1st place Social Systems – Ag Science Fair

                Jack Hoyle – 1st place District Extemporaneous Speaking

3rd place State Extemporaneous Speaking

1st place Ag Power Systems – Ag Science Fair

                Mattie McLelland – 1st place Division I Plant Systems – Ag Science Fair

                Grace McLelland – 2nd place Plant Systems – Ag Science Fair

                Parliamentary Team – Placed 4th place at District

                Taylor FFA – 1st place Sweepstakes Winner for Southern District & won National Chapter Award!



Taylor High School was 9th 

Haley White was 19th,  Ashlynn Hinshaw was 24th

Grace McLelland was 51st ,  &  Amy Richardson was 64th  of 263

Cody Higgins was 6th, Beau Emerson 62nd , Skyler Phillips 86th,

& Colby Jackson was 96th  out of 276


CONGRATULATIONS – to the THS Science Fair winners who won 1st, 2nd, & 3rd Overall at the Regional Fair at SAU on Friday, March 8!

                Jack Hoyle – 1st place Engineering & 1st place overall! 

                Winning $5,000 in scholarships & $500 cash.

                Grace McLelland – 1st place in Earth/Environmental Science & 2nd place overall! 

                  $4,000 in scholarships & $650 cash

                Rayne Cranford – 1st place Biological Science & 3rd overall! $2,500 in scholarships

                Luke Collier – 2nd place Columbia County Conservation District Award - $150 cash

                Mattie McLelland – 2nd place Biological Science

                Graham Grundy – 2nd place Medicine Health

                Ashlyn Stamps – 3rd place Engineering



Taylor Junior High and High School recently held their local science fair. The students placing first, second, third  and Honorable Mention will go on to compete in the Regional Science Fair at SAU on March 8,2019. The overall  winner for junior high was Jack Hoyle and the overall winner for high school was Grace McLelland

7th Grade winners

7th Science

Lily Sewell, Heidi May, Makayla Downs- 3rd,  Gracyn Lyons, Kylie Keith- 2nd, Michael Higgins, Mattie McLelland- 1st,

Caden Frizzell, Grace Braswell, Jessa Hines, Ashlyn Stamps, & Ariel Foster

8th grade winners

8th Science

Madalyn Lawrence, Landon Beshea, Eli Quarles- 3rd, Josh Elmore, Wesley Alexander- 2nd, Sydney Britt,

Graham Grundy- 1st, Maggie McHenry & Brianna Hinshaw

9th grade winners

9th Science

Ethan Taylor, Kendall Braswell- 3rd, Colbie West, Rayne Cranford- 2nd, Luke Collier, Jack Hoyle- 1st,

Lexi Tatum, & Josh Lindsey.

Overall Winners for Junior High

Overall 2018

1st place- Jack Hoyle, 2nd- Mattie McLelland, 3rd- Rayne Cranford



Taylor High School Students attend the Be Pro Be Proud Arkansas Tour @ Magnolia High School on January 30, 2019

Taylor High School Students attend the Be Pro Be Proud Arkansas Tour

@ Magnolia High School on January 30, 2019





2018-19 High School Student Handbook


If you would like to view the ACSIP plan on Indistar please log into: .

You can use the following login information to see Taylor High School’s plan. 

Login: guestSAR2007   Password: guestSAR2007.  


2017-2018 Parental Involvement Plan

High School Calendar

Today's Events

Contact Information

Taylor Schools
506 E. Pine St.
Taylor, Arkansas 71861

Summer office hours

June 3 – August 1

Monday – Thursday

7:00 am – 4:30 pm


High School Summer School @ Taylor

Monday – Thursday

June 10 – June 27

8:00 am – 1:00 pm

Phone: 1-870-626-3303
Toll Free: 1-833-687-6658
Fax: 1-870-626-3310